Hi all!!

Discussion in 'New Members' started by geldenhuysrr, 30 Jun 2009.

1. geldenhuysrr

geldenhuysrr

Hi I'm new to MASA!

Great site ! I've learned alot from the forums!!

Rudi

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. FransSny

FransSny

:welcome7:

Glad to hear you are enjoying the site Rudi. Remember patience is the name of the game.

Dont be scared to ask questions...no matter how stupid the might seem.

Tell us about your setup

4. inflames

inflames

welcometomasa:1:

5. mnd123

mnd123

Welcome welcome

6. Travis1

Travis1 (wilsontravy)

:welcometomasa1:to masa. enjoy your stay with us. what ideas do you have so far regading marine set up? fish, or reef set up?

7. geldenhuysrr

geldenhuysrr Thread Starter

I have a Buyo LT450 all standard as I bought it, been up before but I moved more than a year ago and took it down and moved all the fish, liverock and corals to my uncles tank. But Seeing the tank standing around I just had to get it stated again!!
    Thus its up and running with water and some live rock! just gonna take it slow this time and have it cycle for a few weeks!

I,ve heard that you can add some Mollies to tank to help the cycle but not sure, any ideas on this ?
    DO any one know if I can upgrade the lights on the tl450 and still keep the original hood??

8. crispin

crispin

hey rudi, welcome to masa:)

great to have you and here and even better to hear that an empty tank is wet again :)

how much LR have you got cycling at the mo? are you testing parameters, if so how they going? :)

ask all you can on any question that you think you need info on and MASA will do all it can to help you. A pic also goes a long way to help us help you :)