Hi All!Im new

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Muqhtar, 21 Aug 2010.

1. Muqhtar

Muqhtar

Hi Guys,

I recently installed a 1000L marine Tank and have just completed my cycling process.

I was given a ater test kit which does Ph,Alc,No2,No3 and CL tests. Problem is that there are no instructions on the box.

Anyone know what the normal procedures are for these tests? Because on the bottles there are just numbers next to a picture of a drop...eg on a bottle it will say the following No2 A 3Drops then another bottle No2 B 2 drops etc

Can anyone help?:slayer:

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. chikaboo

chikaboo

Hi Mughter .... welcome to MASA .... sorry for giving you a hard time in Tiger eyes thread but there certain rules .... you're forgiven coz you're a newbie here .... As I was saying you may private message anyone with names and contact details of any shop just that we "punt" our sponsors as without them paying their dividends ... we wont have this great forum .....

4. vatso

vatso

Welcome Mughtar sorry for the ban request - I just thought it was a shop punt as it was like your first post.

any case there is tons of info here & we not that bad a bunch of peeps.

5. chikaboo

chikaboo

Very true ..... but if you want to see how bad we can get here ... just try and not take care of your little piece of ocean and all hell will break loose .... Remember we all here to help one another with no financial gain ...... just to ensure the livestock live fulfilling and happy lives while in your care .... Remember another thing they didn't choose to be your pet .... so enough of the hard ball .... tell us more about your setup ... oh how about some pics ..... What brand of test kit you asking about?

6. butcherman

butcherman Moderator MASA Contributor