hey i am new

Reaction score
hey i am new and i am new to saltwater i bought my first sw tank today it is 450 liters and has 4 fish in tomato clown regal tang and i am not sure what the other two are it came with fake rock and a small sump they are deliverying it next saterday i cant wait:)

dallasg

Reaction score
welcome to MASA!

congrats, its a great hobby.

already getting the tank with fish? was this an existing tank? a new tank can take weeks to cycle and be ready for livestock.

Reaction score
Welcome to MASA. You starting out in a great hobby.

I hope the tank you bought is a fully cycled tank. You cannot add fish to a brand new tank without letting it cycle first. Read up on these forums about the nitrogen cycle. Also read in the begginers discussions thread, see how the other guys have started out and get an idea on how to start. Then post your own tank thread and ask all the questions you need to there. There are lots of people on this forum to help out.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Welcome to SARK. You starting out in a great hobby.

I hope the tank you bought is a fully cycled tank. You cannot add fish to a brand new tank without letting it cycle first. Read up on these forums about the nitrogen cycle. Also read in the begginers discussions thread, see how the other guys have started out and get an idea on how to start. Then post your own tank thread and ask all the questions you need to there. There are lots of people on this forum to help out.
I think you confused there dogstar. This is MASA. lol:lol:

dallasg

Reaction score

MASA Admin

Reaction score
Welcome to Marine Aquariums of South Africa. Enjoy your stay here...

Reaction score
yup it is cycled it has been running for a few months at the shop and i desided to buy it its a wonderful hobby
Nice one. No need to have to wait for it to cyle, but you missed half of the fun:)