Hey guys

Discussion in 'New Members' started by MistaOrange, 27 Mar 2010.

1. MistaOrange

MistaOrange

Howzit I'm a newbie to this site as a member but have read many articles which have helped me many times & have a bit of a problem with a two fish with a seriously bad attitude & on a killing rampage. Well both the coris formosa & hawkfish have teamed up & I think they hate it when I put a new tank mate in because two days later I can't find the new fish as they end up being hermit chow. I had them when I started my 1st saltwater tank & now they are getting too much & costing me a fortune. I was stupid not to do some research on the two fish before I bought them, but I have been checking the compatibility with the other fish to add to my aquarium & even though they were compatible these two would torment the poor fish after lights out. I've tried to catch them but they are too quick & coris dives into the sand between the rocks & I've even made a diy fish trap which they ignore but the poor scooter mandarin keeps on falling for it. The only option I can think of is to empty out the tank to catch them but I don't want to stress any of the fish out & end up loosing them. If anyone can suggest something else to catch then, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanx & Peace Be Thy Journey

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. Annoying

Annoying

Hey and welcome to MASA!!! The best would be to see where they sleep at night. Late night when they are asleep you go in with a torch and a net and catch them while they are still drowsy.

4. MistaOrange

MistaOrange Thread Starter

Hey thanx Annoying I never thought of that. I honestly think that I should take my rock out because the coris formosa digs himself right under them. I'll give it a try tonight well this afternoon because the coris berries himself @ aprox. 5pm everyday even if I keep the lights on.
    Thanx for the suggestion Annoying
    Happy Reefing & Peace Be Thy Journey

5. Tobes

Tobes Retired Moderator