Hey Guys/Gals

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Habanero, 20 Dec 2012.

1. Habanero

Habanero

Hello Guys/Gals

I am an total newb when it comes to the hobby and like always I dived in head first without the required know how.
    I am currently sitting with an 1.2 x 48 x 48 display tank connected to my sump that is 1.2 x 38 x 40.
    I wish I found this forum a few weeks ago when I started to build my stand and assembling my tank and sump it would have been awesome to get some input from knowledgeable people.
    Anyway I went ahead like most newbies with no knowledge would and I added an few fish namely:

Fish
    3 x Tomato Clowns
    2 x Fire Clowns
    4 x Royal Grammas

Clean Up Crew
    2 x Fire Shrimp
    2 x Cleaner shrimp
    2 x Cammel shrimp
    5 x Turbo Snails
    5 x Snails( cant remember their name they are white and are always under the sand )
    2 x tiger sea cuccumber
    2 x yellow/Golden sea cuccumber
    1 x starfish

So now i am basically waiting for most of them to drop dead as my tank cycles.
    I have alot of LR in my tank most in my sump but i have an few pieces in the top aswell.I am hoping to do an full reef system but i still have an long time to go before i am anywhere near ready.
    I am going to upload an few pics by tomorrow so you guys can share your tips and tricks and maybe help improve my system.

Last edited: 20 Dec 2012
  2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. the fish

the fish

hi and welcome to MASA.
    yes you have started a bit to fast. luckily clowns are normally very hardy fish but they will get a bit of stress. get some special blend and stability and maybe some Seachem Prime to help out with the cycle process.

good luck with the new Hobby:thumbup:

4. irie ivan

irie ivan MASA Contributor

Hi Habanero and welcome to the forum.
    Sad reality in the trade, but let us not harp on that. There is a good chance that you don't have to lose any stock.