Help please

Discussion in 'New Members' started by struggles, 17 Jul 2008.

  1. struggles

    struggles

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    howzit guys, can someone please explain step by step how to put pictures on this forum thanx
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Mike

    Mike Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    12 May 2007
    Posts:
    7,859
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    the Motherland
    Ok, on the tool bar at the top there is an Image uploader button, hit that, it will scroll down with three choices, hit browse, it will take you to your puter docs/pics , choose you piccy and hit upload, if it loads (not too big) then simply copy and paste the piccy of struggles tank[IMG] into the reply box.

    If it fails to load, it is too big, in that case go to all prgrammes by hitting the start button on your puter, then go to accessories, then Paint, hit file, hit open in the drop down box, choose your pic, then hit stretch and skew and reduce both horizontal and vertical by 50% and try again.
     
  4. Shaun

    Shaun Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    29 Aug 2007
    Posts:
    5,274
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    KZN
  5. Mike

    Mike Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    12 May 2007
    Posts:
    7,859
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    the Motherland
    Not as good as wot i said:whistling:
     
  6. struggles

    struggles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  7. Mike

    Mike Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    12 May 2007
    Posts:
    7,859
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    the Motherland
    On the blue tool bar at the top of this page.
     
  8. Shaun

    Shaun Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    29 Aug 2007
    Posts:
    5,274
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    KZN

    Blame the person that wrote it.;)
     
  9. struggles

    struggles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Wee Man finally got Filmstrip bar.
    right here's some pics

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 18 Jul 2008
  10. crispin

    crispin

    Joined:
    22 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    12,223
    Likes Received:
    160
    Location:
    Lilliehammer, Norway
    make em a little bigger than that:) but lovely looking tank:) nice to have you posting pics :)
     
  11. Mike

    Mike Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    12 May 2007
    Posts:
    7,859
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    the Motherland
    looks good so far.
     
  12. struggles

    struggles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    can anyone tell me what kind of skimmer this is i dont know how to set it
     
  13. Mike

    Mike Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    12 May 2007
    Posts:
    7,859
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    the Motherland
    any chance of seeing the rest of it?
     
  14. struggles

    struggles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's in the sump need to take it out
     
  15. viper357

    viper357 Admin MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    4 May 2007
    Posts:
    27,987
    Likes Received:
    780
    Your skimmer looks like a Via Aqua SK200 - Does it have a square base?
     
  16. struggles

    struggles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, with a pipe leading from the motor to the center bigger tube
     
  17. viper357

    viper357 Admin MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    4 May 2007
    Posts:
    27,987
    Likes Received:
    780
    That's the one, it's either an SK200 or SK400, the SK400 is simply bigger than the SK200. Not the best of skimmers but they do perform rather average.

    Why do you want to adjust it, what is it doing or not doing?
     
  18. struggles

    struggles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have seen skimmers there's alway a lot of foam in mine i hardly see bubbles should the lever on the side be open or close. should it stand straight up
     
  19. Mekaeel

    Mekaeel Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    8 May 2007
    Posts:
    24,229
    Likes Received:
    127
    Location:
    Point Waterfront Durban
    The skimmer looks like a Via aqua SK 388 to me.I had one of those,not the best of skimmers sadly but it does the job. These skimmers work best when raised, water level should be about 5 cm above the pump. Try and keep the water level inside the skimmer about half way up the cup,keeping in mind that the black knob is open fully so that you hear that air sucking in.Try it out :)
     
  20. struggles

    struggles Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanx i will try that
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Help please Forum Date
Overflow fitting help please Pumps and Waterflow Wednesday at 11:47
Please help ORI with the KZN bait collection survey Diving, Collecting and Environmental Discussions 11 Nov 2016
Urgent help needed Please help/ fish looks like its dying Urgent Help Needed 7 Nov 2016
Please Help Id this Surgeon ID Needed 15 Aug 2016
Help please Quarantine Tanks, sick fish, QT corals 4 Aug 2016
Help please auto top up Beginners 30 Jul 2016
Please help I'D whatever this is. ID Needed 24 Jul 2016