help on am wave maker

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by mahan, 3 Aug 2009.

  1. mahan

    mahan

    Joined:
    6 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    DURBAN
    hi guys i bought a aqua medic wave maker which says that i can put 100w on each output however when i connected two pumps per output it blew the fuse can i plz have some advise if anyone has had this problem plz help thnks
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Nemos Janitor

    Nemos Janitor

    Joined:
    7 Feb 2009
    Posts:
    8,386
    Likes Received:
    287
    Location:
    Joe's Mountain
    If you are adding multiple pumps use a contactor.
     
  4. OP
    mahan

    mahan

    Joined:
    6 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    DURBAN
    Thank You But What Is A Contactor
     
  5. Nemos Janitor

    Nemos Janitor

    Joined:
    7 Feb 2009
    Posts:
    8,386
    Likes Received:
    287
    Location:
    Joe's Mountain
    A contactor is a relay that will allow a larger current draw. You can get them from Builders or any electrical store.
     
  6. OP
    mahan

    mahan

    Joined:
    6 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    DURBAN
    Thanks Alot Will Try This Out
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - help wave maker Forum Date
Help with wavemaker placement Pumps and Waterflow 23 Jul 2015
Macro Aqua Precise Wave maker HELP General Discussions and Advice 29 Jul 2012
Help Needed Setting UP WM4 Wavemakers Pumps and Waterflow 1 Sep 2010
Help building a wave maker Anything DIY Related 1 Sep 2009
Algae ID help please Nuisance Algae Tuesday at 19:06
Need help guys Lighting 20 Apr 2017
Need help guys Beginner Discussions 7 Apr 2017