[FS]: SolarMax 4x54W T5 Unit: Norwood, JHB

Joined
12 Aug 2008
Posts
1,823
Reaction score
18
Location
Norwood, JHB
Hardware for sale
Thread title:
SolarMax 4x54W T5 Unit​
Location:
Norwood, JHB​
Shipping or Collection only:
Collection​
All sales to be conducted on the thread.
  • I agree
Photo's and description/list of items for sale:
Hey Guys,

Im selling my SolarMax 4 x 54W T5 unit.

Its slightly dusty (due to me not allowing maids to dust it and Im a bit lazy :tt2: ) but still in great condition.

IIRC it currently has:

2 x ATI Blue (7 months old)
2 x ATI Purple (7 months old)

Reason - Wanna upgrade to LED only

Includes the tank mount and roof hanging kit
Unit has 2 x switches to turn off the lights in "sections"

Dimensions (LxWxH)
1200x240x45

Price : R2000.00 not neg

Some pics:

Old tank pic when I was just running the T5's




Notes:
-​
 
Last edited:

RiaanP

Moderator
Joined
11 Aug 2008
Posts
26,040
Reaction score
2,126
Location
Centurion
Please add pictures. Thanks you.
 
Joined
12 Aug 2008
Posts
1,823
Reaction score
18
Location
Norwood, JHB
Updated pics - gave it a nice clean (sorry for the couch but couldn't find a better place for pics)









 
Joined
6 Dec 2010
Posts
1,166
Reaction score
32
Location
Cape Town
Have a friend looking for a light unit. Will you take R1300 for this?
Thanks
M
 
Joined
8 May 2007
Posts
3,035
Reaction score
108
I wouldve taken it if it was the solarmax 39w unit...
 
Joined
17 Sep 2015
Posts
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Pretoria east
My tank is 1.5m with bracing. I noticed that the frame clamps on the side of the tank where the light hangs on to. Is there another way to mount the light or can it only hang from the frame?
 
Joined
12 Aug 2008
Posts
1,823
Reaction score
18
Location
Norwood, JHB
My tank is 1.5m with bracing. I noticed that the frame clamps on the side of the tank where the light hangs on to. Is there another way to mount the light or can it only hang from the frame?

Yes, you could hang it directly from your roof or you could get a pole with same diameter that's longer.

The brackets screw onto the pole so technically you could make it whatever length
 
Joined
17 Sep 2015
Posts
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Pretoria east
I've got a planted tank so I need to change the tubes, the only thing is my tank has a lid that is part of my cabinet. Is it possible to send me the the height from the bottom of the light to the top of pole it's hanging on. I have an idea in mind to make it fit inside my lid.

Thanks for all the trouble.
 

Top