[SOLD] [FS]: 3x3w Bridgelux led light units: Bhs

Discussion in 'Hardware For Sale/Swap' started by raynow, 26 Mar 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. raynow

    raynow

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    Hardware for sale
    Thread title:
    3x3w Bridgelux led light units
    Location:
    Bhs
    Shipping or Collection only:
    Both
    All sales to be conducted on the thread.
    • I agree
    Photo's and description/list of items for sale:
    I have 3x 3w cree led units with hanging kits. coverage about 70x70. Each have 55 led's. White and blue led's. Each on their own channel to switch
    between blue and white or both. R2500ea or R6500 for al 3. IMG-20130226-00212.jpg

    IMG-20130226-00213.jpg
    Notes:
    -

    IMG-20130226-00212.jpg

    IMG-20130226-00213.jpg
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 27 Mar 2013
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. yster

    yster

    Joined:
    9 Oct 2011
    Posts:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Freestate
    Did you import them? Would one be enough to keep SPS in a 60cm cube?
     
  4. raynow

    raynow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    @yster yes defnetly. Covers 70x70 easily. Its imported units.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 26 Nov 2015
  5. Dre

    Dre

    Joined:
    7 Mar 2013
    Posts:
    426
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    I have a boyu 550 would these be sufficient for my tank and could I fit it into the lid?
     
  6. raynow

    raynow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    Will be more than enough light for a boyu. Should fit in the lid.
     
  7. sniper

    sniper

    Joined:
    13 Mar 2012
    Posts:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Will the 3 Cover a 2m(l) x 70cm(w) x 80cm(h), if it does I am prepared to offer you R5000 for the 3 units
     
  8. raynow

    raynow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    @sniper yes, it covers 70x70 so 3 of them will cover 2,1m. Best I can do for all 3 will be R6000
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 26 Nov 2015
  9. raynow

    raynow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    Bump
     
  10. yster

    yster

    Joined:
    9 Oct 2011
    Posts:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Freestate
    Dibs pending price.
     
    Last edited: 27 Mar 2013
  11. Clowning

    Clowning

    Joined:
    8 Jul 2012
    Posts:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Schaapkraal,Cape town.
  12. raynow

    raynow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    Any offers guys? These are really strong and nice units
     
  13. NJH

    NJH

    Joined:
    25 May 2012
    Posts:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    176
    Location:
    Helderkruin
    What are their dimensions? Do they have a controller?
     
  14. raynow

    raynow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    @NJH they are 40cmx31,5cmx6cm
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 26 Nov 2015
  15. NJH

    NJH

    Joined:
    25 May 2012
    Posts:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    176
    Location:
    Helderkruin
    Do they have a controller
     
  16. raynow

    raynow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    Sorry man, don't have the controller.
     
  17. NJH

    NJH

    Joined:
    25 May 2012
    Posts:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    176
    Location:
    Helderkruin
    Pity
     
  18. erle_vaughan

    erle_vaughan

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2010
    Posts:
    644
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Warner Beach
    do you need a controller or can they just be operated from a regular wall socket timer?
     
  19. raynow

    raynow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    @erle no need for a controller. You can run on normal timer. One for blue and on for white, to run each colour idividual or together and they link so you doont need. 2timers for each unit. Only 2 plugs needed for all 3 units
     
  20. erle_vaughan

    erle_vaughan

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2010
    Posts:
    644
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Warner Beach
    do you have pictures of them being used on a tank?
     
  21. raynow

    raynow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 May 2012
    Posts:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    pretoria
    Yes I have. Pm your contact details ill mms you
     
Recent Posts

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.