Formatting

Discussion in 'Forum Suggestions and Feedback' started by Smithers, 11 Jan 2008.

  1. Smithers

    Smithers

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Hillcrest
    Hello Mods and Admins, earlier on I pasted something into a new post. It looks fine on screen initially when I post it the formatting gets lost. I am using Firefox version 2.0.0.11. Has this happened to anyone else ? Gavin
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Smithers

    Smithers Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Hillcrest
    See it has done it again. I formatted that so perfectly it would make any english teacher weak at the knees ! Then I post it at and all my hard vbcrlf'ing has gone.
     
  4. Warr7207

    Warr7207

    Joined:
    28 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    12,781
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    JHB
    Not happening here

    running 2.0.0.11
     
  5. Mike

    Mike Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    12 May 2007
    Posts:
    7,859
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    the Motherland
    Give us a clue - what did you post and where?
     
  6. jacquesb

    jacquesb Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    29 May 2007
    Posts:
    17,868
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Hi Smithers - yes - I too am running 2.0.0.11 - NO formatting problems here. Please let us know what you formatted where and how, that we can investigate? Thanks.
     
  7. Smithers

    Smithers Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Hillcrest
    Let me restart my PC. Good ol' IT trick. Be back later.
     
  8. jacquesb

    jacquesb Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    29 May 2007
    Posts:
    17,868
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Yeah - with Windows it's a case of if it's broken - REBOOT! ;-)
     
  9. Mekaeel

    Mekaeel Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    8 May 2007
    Posts:
    24,229
    Likes Received:
    127
    Location:
    Point Waterfront Durban
    is it working for me ?
     
  10. Mekaeel

    Mekaeel Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    8 May 2007
    Posts:
    24,229
    Likes Received:
    127
    Location:
    Point Waterfront Durban
    ok it works for me lol. IE
     
  11. jacquesb

    jacquesb Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    29 May 2007
    Posts:
    17,868
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Hey - I saw THAT Mekaeel! AND I am even using FireFox 2.0.0.11!
     
  12. Rory

    Rory Admin MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    5 May 2007
    Posts:
    4,850
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    JHB
    The 3 R's of windows:

    Retry
    Reboot
    Reinstall

    (and a 4th one: Reformat with linux)
     
Recent Posts