[FS] Ecotech power supply

Discussion in 'Hardware For Sale/Swap' started by brentnorm, 19 Aug 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. brentnorm

    brentnorm

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,200
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Hi all, I have an MP10 which is currently just idling off a backup as my power supply is no longer working. Does anyone have a power supply they are not using that I could buy?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
    Nemo84 likes this.
  2. Guest




  3. hotdog83

    hotdog83 Clone Fish Moderator

    Joined:
    28 May 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    235
    Location:
    Cresta, JHB
    You can get a normal 24v power supply that is rated at 1.5A or more from an electronics store and use that, just make sure the polarity is the right way around. Should not be more than R400 or so. Meanwell power supplies are very good quality if you can get one of those.
     
  4. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    @brentnorm you can get generic power supplies in Cape Town, I will get the model number and company details tomorrow for you
    I think I paid about 250 for mine


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. OP
    brentnorm

    brentnorm

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,200
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Hi Dean
    Thanks very much. That would be great.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. wito-zn

    wito-zn

    Joined:
    18 May 2009
    Posts:
    213
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Durban
    Hi
    May I also please have the details of that company?
     
  7. dubediver

    dubediver

    Joined:
    9 Feb 2016
    Posts:
    949
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Communica , you can order online
     
    wito-zn and DeanT like this.
  8. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Sorry I didn't get back to you
    Been tied up with work and haven't been online, but communica will help you


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    wito-zn likes this.
  9. OP
    brentnorm

    brentnorm

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,200
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Thanks a lot guys. Bought one today at Communica. R375-00 and very happy. MP10 running fine again.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     

Recent Posts

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.