dstv drifta and galaxy s3

Discussion in 'Technology' started by mandarinman, 17 Oct 2012.

  1. mandarinman

    mandarinman

    Joined:
    18 Oct 2007
    Posts:
    6,377
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    capetown,durbanville
    To connect to drifta on s3 it seems that you haveto be able to be on WiFi and internet at same time ? Help!
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Wes

    Wes

    Joined:
    24 Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Randburg
    you cannot connect both simultaneously, the drifter is a waste of time. impo
     
  4. brentnorm

    brentnorm

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    You connect to the drifta via wifi
     
  5. Wes

    Wes

    Joined:
    24 Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Randburg
    sorry should have explained a bit better, Drifter uses wifi, if you connect via wifi to the internet other than 3G it can only accept one wifi connection at a time hence you cannot browse and drift at the same time if you are dependant on wifi for your internet connectivity.
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - dstv drifta galaxy Forum Date
DSTV XtraView... Technology 6 Nov 2015
[wtd] DSTV Rellocation Wanted 11 Jul 2013
Mobile DSTV Technology 29 Nov 2010
Channel 111 Dstv 20H00 The Sump 8 Mar 2009
Dstv Hd Pvr Technology 7 Aug 2008
DSTV - ch 261 General Discussions and Advice 25 May 2008
DSTV - Kyknet - channel 105 The Sump 9 Dec 2007