DSLR advice

Discussion in 'Photography' started by brendanpre, 9 Feb 2012.

1. brendanpre

brendanpre

Okay I have been looking for a Cheap DSLR for a while and I have been offered a Nikon D60 for a good price.

Is this a good camera?

Would you recommmend it?

This will be my first DSLR, but I want somethimg that I can keep for a while, not some thing too basic that i will want to upgrade in a years time.

I was looking for a good second hand Canon 450/500D as I have played around with one and I really like them.

I have never used a Nikon before....

Any advice from the "pro's" would be very welcome.

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. belindamotion

belindamotion Google Master

Last edited by a moderator: 26 Nov 2015
  4. brendanpre

brendanpre Thread Starter

Thanks Belinda. As usual first in line with advice:p.

The one I was offered is a lot less

5. belindamotion

Yes...they are less...I've got the D50...you'rs..or the one you'r looking at is better...then I believe the S...something..:p..sorry, don't know Camera's...are better...but I suppose it boils down to what you want to "shoot"...and most of the times...it's the LENSES that makes the difference...WOW...I could be mistaken so don't take my word for it...here is a Link I had...not much as I was asking about the LENSES.. but gives you an idea about the importance of Lenses in ratio to what you want to "shoot"...again I stand corrected...:blush: I wanted MICRO
    Nikon D50 - Marine Aquariums of South Africa

I guess you have to say what you want the camera for and then the guys can tell you wether that Camera can do "that" what you want it for...

6. belindamotion

7. brendanpre

I realise that the lenses are probably the biggest factor in getting the shot you want and will be looking around a lot in that regard. I don't have too much knowledge on which lense for which application yet.