Deep end!

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Eugene P, 22 Dec 2011.

1. Eugene P

Eugene P

Hi there guys,

Just got new 60 liter tank with nothing but air in at the moment but hoping to change that very soon.

Since I'm TOTALLY new to marine aquariums or any aquariums for that matter, i'm in the dark about following right procedures to get started effectivelly.

My aim is a theme based aquarium with 2 clownfish.

If possible, can anyone please profide a link or something to a "marine aquarium for dummies" that is a realiable source of information so I can get started.

Thanks

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. Gesiggie

Gesiggie Challenge accepted

Hi Eugene,

Welcome to MASA!
    @Tobes and @belindamotion will welcome you soon enough with loads of information.

In the meantime, i could advise you to take some pics of what you have and upload them.
    Thereafter, I can only suggest that you start reading on the forum in the beginners area.

Remember, there is a wealth of information available to you either by reading threads, or asking plenty of Q's.

Happy reefing!

Last edited by a moderator: 26 Nov 2015
  4. erratiC

erratiC

The perfect advice, Gesiggie.

Welcome onboard Eugene, you need a lot of patience in this hobby but the rewards in the end are well worth the effort.

Let's get posting some pics so we can advise you on where to start - just remember that at the end of the day MASA is here to keep you interested in the hobby - it's not here to make a quick buck off you like most of the pet shops and will advise you accordingly.

On that note, if you have anything to purchase i suggest you visit the sponsors forum ;)

Last edited: 22 Dec 2011
  5. Keanan

Keanan 2time

Hi and welcome to MASA.

Tobes is not online at the moment so here is the link taken from his signature. Starting a marine tank

6. Annoying

Annoying

Hey and welcome to MASA!:thumbup:

7. belindamotion

belindamotion Google Master

8. Eugene P

Eugene P Thread Starter