Custom rig

Discussion in 'Beginner Discussions' started by sabigjohn999, 20 Sep 2015.

  1. sabigjohn999

    sabigjohn999

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Krugersdorp
    Hi guys ok so I am deassembling my stand to reweld it and paint it rust proof

    Please advise on the compartment sizes

    Sump

    D 750
    L 980
    W 320

    Tank

    D 800
    L980
    320

    What do u advise to make the sump and tank size that is what i got room for in the stand
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. sabigjohn999

    sabigjohn999 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Krugersdorp
    Finally going marine done with tropical
     
  4. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,163
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    Location:
    Centurion
    I'm not entirely sure I understand your question?

    do you already have the tank and sump? Just asking about the different compartments within the sump?

    Is the tank already drilled and an overflow fitted?
     
  5. sabigjohn999

    sabigjohn999 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Krugersdorp
    Sorry english can be bad at times lol

    I have a stand with freshwater tanks on that is roughly the sizes i can play with

    Want to weld it correct and paint it correct then build a custom rig

    Trying to upload pic
     
  6. sabigjohn999

    sabigjohn999 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Krugersdorp
    uploadfromtaptalk1442750103534.jpg

    uploadfromtaptalk1442750103534.jpg
     
  7. CameL

    CameL

    Joined:
    16 Dec 2008
    Posts:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    120
    Location:
    Primrose Hill, JHB
    Are you going to use the complete stand? That could be quite nice if you have a refugium attached say in the middle. Or refugium on top so it flows directly in to display in the middle and sump at the bottom.
     
  8. sabigjohn999

    sabigjohn999 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Krugersdorp
    Hi yes the idea is to use the entire stand boet my main concern is the sizes I do have 2 tanks 3 foot which overflow into each other that I got from a friend that then runs into a 2 foot sump

    Either use that or build total new tanks
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Custom Forum Date
Majestic Pets Solutions Customers Voice Majestic Pets Solutions 2 Nov 2016
Custom switch panels Anything DIY Related 4 Aug 2016
New shipping/QT system dedicated to customers Pet Stop SA 26 Jul 2016
Custom LEDs in PE Lighting 23 Jun 2016
Custom brackets Anything DIY Related 28 May 2016
TaahirS 3ft Custom Build Medium Tanks 8 May 2016
Travis's 1.2 Custom Upgrade Medium Tanks 11 Apr 2016