Chiller mods?

Nella

Damsel
Joined
29 Oct 2011
Posts
402
Reaction score
58
Location
polokwane
I changed my chillers internal temp probe to a external probe.
Now it reads the Dt temp directly and I have a much more constant temp .
What I would like you're opinions on is I want to connect the chillers feeding pump to the control unit of the chiller.
My reason is that since the chiller don't need a permanent flow to get a accurate temp reading it is a waste of electricity to have the pump running permanently?
 

NJH

Wrasse
Joined
25 May 2012
Posts
1,823
Reaction score
403
Location
Helderkruin
I run my return through my chiller. No need for two pumps or an external probe for that matter.
 

NJH

Wrasse
Joined
25 May 2012
Posts
1,823
Reaction score
403
Location
Helderkruin
With two pumps I mean one for the return and one for the chiller.
 

Nella

Damsel
Joined
29 Oct 2011
Posts
402
Reaction score
58
Location
polokwane
I had to change the temp probe to an external because the chiller would start up and shut down repeatedly.
I also had my return line going through the chiller , it restricted the flow to much and my sump started to run dry.
Why would the chiller kept on switching on and of...when on it would very rapidly come down 1 degree ,switched of....picking up temp again very rapid and then start all over again
 

NJH

Wrasse
Joined
25 May 2012
Posts
1,823
Reaction score
403
Location
Helderkruin
With return i meant i used my return pump. In other words my return pump pumped water from the sump through the chiller to the display.
 
Last edited:

Nella

Damsel
Joined
29 Oct 2011
Posts
402
Reaction score
58
Location
polokwane
Thanks
Do you have any idea why my chiller is doing that
I have done a lot of reading and it seams like a commen fault on the Hailea but nowhere I can get a reason for it:m16:
 
Last edited:

Similar threads


Top