calcium

Discussion in 'Beginner Discussions' started by sheldar, 25 Oct 2013.

  1. sheldar

    sheldar

    Joined:
    24 Oct 2013
    Posts:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    sasolburg
    Hi. started up my system,am cycling .190 Ltr. i have a very high calcium reading and cant really find any practical way of dealing with that. All the other reading are in safe parameters.So if in future i have to deal with a high calcium content,what do i do?
     
  2. Guest




  3. nepellew

    nepellew

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2010
    Posts:
    757
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    glenmore
    Hey bud when you have corals and fish that consume Calcium soo you will never have a high calcium content they consume it as a rate that only water changes and dosing kalk . hope this helps
     
  4. OP
    sheldar

    sheldar

    Joined:
    24 Oct 2013
    Posts:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    sasolburg
    sure thanx.looking forward to my first cleaner shrimp and hermit crab..
     
  5. seank

    seank

    Joined:
    24 May 2007
    Posts:
    11,986
    Likes Received:
    123
    Location:
    North of Durban and South of Mozambique
    You say that all other parameters are fine.
    Can you post your parameters here, also your calcium reading.
     

Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - calcium Forum Date
[wtd] Calcium reactor media Wanted 8 Jul 2017
[wtd] Calcium reactor wanted Wanted 27 Jun 2017
Dosing alk and calcium battle Water Parameters and Additives 31 May 2017
Calcium reactor help needed. Protein Skimmers, Mechanical Filtration 27 May 2017
[wtd] Media for Calcium reactor Wanted 9 Apr 2017
bulk calcium question Chemical Filtration / Low Nutrient Systems - LNS 2 Apr 2017
[wtd] Calcium and phosphate test kit Wanted 4 Feb 2017