boyu

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by saayman, 26 Dec 2012.

1. saayman

saayman

Hi guys, i finally managed to get a boyu tl450 marine tank.
    Now, how do i set it up? Im new to this and cant wait to get the tank started. Im clueless when it comes to marine tanks. I have a big fresh water tank but decided to start a new hobby. How do i go about this? Then also it came with a skimmer. do I need to buy a chiller aswell? I basically want to grow coral and do the nemo tenk. Plz can anyone help?:blush:

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. belindamotion

belindamotion Google Master

You really have to do a lot of reading when it comes to small tanks...;)..it's a steep learning curve...:eek:...I'm sitting with the TL-450...the BIGGEST problem is heat...depending on the wallet...either Chiller or if you want to keep the clean "plug-and-play" look, then I'll say get LED's and remove the Tubes...so depending where you are...you'r heat issue could basically be sorted out...:p..then evaporation..:eek:...my word can you'r water level drop any faster than in a Nano..:005:..that just creates HAVOC with the Water Parameters...YIP...got to learn to test for that too...:biggrin:

Here is a short "Beginners Guide"...:005:

Newbie INFO..
    Starting With Marines - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    Starting a Marine tank - What to buy first - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    Starting a Marine Tank - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    New to Marines- Please listen!!!!!!!!!! - Marine Aquariums of South Africa

Most Important..."THE CYCLE"...
    Marine Aquarium Cycle - Marine Aquariums of South Africa

Livestock...
    Your First Marine Invertebrates - Choosing a Clean up crew - CUC - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    Easy Soft Corals For Your Reef Tank - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    Your First Hard Corals: LPS Hard Corals - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    http://www.marineaquariumsa.com/showthread.php?t=17027