ATU wanted

Discussion in 'Wanted' started by Theo, 16 Sep 2011.

  1. Theo

    Theo

    Joined:
    11 Sep 2009
    Posts:
    186
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Hi all, I'm looking for a ATU. please let me know
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. carlosdeandrade

    carlosdeandrade

    Joined:
    24 Dec 2010
    Posts:
    8,230
    Likes Received:
    228
    Location:
    North Riding, Jozi
    Hey bud, try buiding your own, there was a thread that showed you how, I am sure you can search for it. Mods any help here?
     
  4. ChrisNell

    ChrisNell

    Joined:
    6 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    511
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Silver Lakes, Pretoria
    Bought one at Pet Stop, working well.
     
  5. Zombie_CT

    Zombie_CT

    Joined:
    8 May 2009
    Posts:
    361
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Cape Town Northern Suburbs
    Dude get yourself a float switch, a caravan water pump (12volt) and a 12 volt 1amp power pack/supply and there you go.
     
  6. mytank

    mytank

    Joined:
    12 Mar 2011
    Posts:
    2,503
    Likes Received:
    59
    Location:
    Gauteng
    Don't play around with float switches get the Tunze one uses laser for water level @Anita can help you out it has tons of logic to keep from over flowing etc if it gets jammed. Worth the price.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 26 Nov 2015
  7. Anita

    Anita Sponsor

    Joined:
    28 Jul 2011
    Posts:
    539
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Durban
    Hi, 3155 Osmoregulator works like a charm, PM me for estimate, Anita
     
  8. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,161
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Centurion
    can go for DIY. Or buy one. There are different types and depending on how much you want to pay. I use SAGA unit. Its expensive, about r1000 or more (not sure about latest price).
    Advantage, in my opinion, it have 2 float valve, and the best part is that if the top switch is not reached within a certain time span (1, 2 or 3 minutes) then it will switch off. So it will not change your tank into freshwater. Dumping everything in RO drum into your sump, burning out RO pump, or flooding your sump. and it will sound an alarm. I just wished the alarm sound was a bit loader.

    your choice.
    But you pay for that.
     
  9. zak

    zak

    Joined:
    7 Feb 2011
    Posts:
    768
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Johannesburg
  10. Theo

    Theo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    11 Sep 2009
    Posts:
    186
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Pretoria
    I do want to DIY, but I cant find a float switch. Only ones I can find is the monster ones the farmers use in JOJO drums... Where can I find one in pta?
     
  11. Mc

    Mc

    Joined:
    8 Jun 2011
    Posts:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Benoni
    I found one at acdc electronics in meadowdale for about R120.
    ACDC Dynamics
     
  12. romano

    romano

    Joined:
    2 Sep 2010
    Posts:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Whiteriver
    Tunze osmolator dude, will give you no hassle. Well worth every cent.
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - wanted Forum Date
Wanted!! Wavemaker/ flow pump Wanted Yesterday at 18:23
[wtd] RO unit wanted Wanted 26 Nov 2016
[wtd] 60cm cube wanted Wanted 23 Nov 2016
[wtd] Wanted: T5 lights to fit 1.3m tank Wanted 15 Nov 2016
[wtd] Substrate wanted Wanted 14 Nov 2016
[wtd] Live Stock Wanted Wanted 14 Nov 2016
[wtd] Rainford's goby wanted. Wanted 13 Nov 2016