Aquatronica

Discussion in 'Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers' started by josejenny, 3 May 2012.

  1. josejenny

    josejenny

    Joined:
    14 Apr 2012
    Posts:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    germiston
    Do i take of the plastic coating on ph probe for aquatronica probe prior to calabration of probe or not
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Nemos Janitor

    Nemos Janitor

    Joined:
    7 Feb 2009
    Posts:
    8,384
    Likes Received:
    286
    Location:
    Joe's Mountain
    If you are referring to the cap at the end of the probe, yes. You need to remove the cap and rinse the probe in RO water first. Then let the probe run in the tank for a day or so. Then rinse the probe and calibrate with the reference solutions. Normally pH7 & pH10.
     
  4. josejenny

    josejenny Thread Starter

    Joined:
    14 Apr 2012
    Posts:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    germiston
    Thank you
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Aquatronica Forum Date
Aquatronica Level Interface as AC on/off inticator Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers 29 Oct 2014
[wtd] Aquatronica interface Wanted 23 Aug 2014
Aquatronica Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers 24 Apr 2014
Aquatronica Controllers General Discussions and Advice 14 Mar 2014
Aquatronica probes ► Sponsor Request Forum 23 Aug 2013