Aqua Medic SL1000

Discussion in 'Wanted' started by Afsal, 3 Nov 2010.

  1. Afsal

    Afsal

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Dbn,Kzn
    Hey guys

    I have an Aqua Medic SL 1000 skimmer and need the 2 knobs that are used to adjust the water level.

    Thanks

    Afsal
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Suhayl

    Suhayl

    Joined:
    24 Sep 2007
    Posts:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    18
    What pump are you running on it. I owned many of those skimmers with the Oceanrunner pumps and didnt use the knobs as the skimmer is self adjusting. Great little skimmers the sl1000.
     
  4. Afsal

    Afsal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Dbn,Kzn
    using the aqua medic oceanrunner 2000 pump on it , self adjusting ?? pls explain
     
  5. Pistolshrimp

    Pistolshrimp

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2009
    Posts:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Durban
    you can make them with some pvc pipe,
     
  6. Pistolshrimp

    Pistolshrimp

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2009
    Posts:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Durban
    im also not sure what that means
     
  7. Suhayl

    Suhayl

    Joined:
    24 Sep 2007
    Posts:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    18
    The skimmer will adjust the water level itself. I never ever used those knobs, and used about 5 different sl 1000 skimmers. Try Glenn Forman, Aquamedic agent in Durbs if you really want it. Please have a look at the specs on aquamedic website to know more about the skimmer.
     
  8. Pistolshrimp

    Pistolshrimp

    Joined:
    3 Aug 2009
    Posts:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Durban
    mines missing that feature i have to adjust the outlet to raise or lower the water level in the skimmer,
     
  9. Afsal

    Afsal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Dbn,Kzn
    wesley , make them for me bru .....
     
  10. Afsal

    Afsal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Dbn,Kzn
    need help here guys , i've swopped pumps that is used another newer ph 2500 and taken my existing mesh wheel modded impellor and shaft and used it in the "newer" pump. but now the cup just overflows. i don't have the adjuster knobs. have raised the skimmer quite a bit but it does the same thing.

    Checked somewhere on google about using a ball valve to slow the pump down ??
     
  11. AfricaOffroad

    AfricaOffroad

    Joined:
    12 Mar 2010
    Posts:
    1,696
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Ballito, KZN
    Try constricting the air feed line with a small valve
     
  12. Afsal

    Afsal Thread Starter

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Dbn,Kzn
    i've put the original impellor/shaft (sml crack on it) and presto skimming like a beast again. will keep the mesh wheel modded impellor as back up.
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Aqua Medic SL1000 Forum Date
Aquamedic sl1000 skimmer Protein Skimmers, Mechanical Filtration 28 Oct 2012
Aquamedic sl1000? thoughts Protein Skimmers, Mechanical Filtration 16 Apr 2011
[wtd] Complete Aqua Medic KR 5000 Calcium Reactor Wanted 1 Oct 2016
Aqua Medic Salt Back in stock Majestic Pets Solutions 27 Sep 2016
Aqua Medic Gramma 270 Liter Medium Tanks 12 Jul 2016
[wtd] aqua medic kalk star Wanted 21 Apr 2016
[wtd] Aqua medic carx 5000 Wanted 19 Apr 2016