Aqua Medic ATU Power

Discussion in 'Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers' started by Munky82, 16 Aug 2011.

  1. Munky82

    Munky82

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2008
    Posts:
    397
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. viper357

    viper357 Admin MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    4 May 2007
    Posts:
    27,988
    Likes Received:
    781
    Have you tried changing the polarity switch? Also a 500ma power supply may not be powerful enough to drive the whole system, do they give you any recommendations as to what power supply is needed? I run a 12v 2A power supply on my ATO, although I do have a 15w pump.
     
  4. Munky82

    Munky82 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2008
    Posts:
    397
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth
    My atu and stirrers' both aqua medic with the same power supply.
    Both work with the original power supply but none work with any aftermarket ones (tried 3 different ones).

    Seems like the hole in the end point of the original unit is slightly narrower. Very slight difference. Doubtful that is the issue?

    [​IMG]
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Aqua Medic Power Forum Date
WTD Aquamedic Kalkstirrer Powerplug ► Sponsor Request Forum 3 Jul 2014
[wtd] Complete Aqua Medic KR 5000 Calcium Reactor Wanted 1 Oct 2016
Aqua Medic Salt Back in stock Majestic Pets Solutions 27 Sep 2016
Aqua Medic Gramma 270 Liter Medium Tanks 12 Jul 2016
[wtd] aqua medic kalk star Wanted 21 Apr 2016
[wtd] Aqua medic carx 5000 Wanted 19 Apr 2016
[wtd] Aqua medic ocean runner 3500 Wanted 29 Mar 2016