Aqua Medic ATU Power

Discussion in 'Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers' started by Munky82, 16 Aug 2011.

  1. Munky82

    Munky82

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2008
    Posts:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth
  2. Guest




  3. viper357

    viper357 Admin MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    4 May 2007
    Posts:
    28,753
    Likes Received:
    1,015
    Have you tried changing the polarity switch? Also a 500ma power supply may not be powerful enough to drive the whole system, do they give you any recommendations as to what power supply is needed? I run a 12v 2A power supply on my ATO, although I do have a 15w pump.
     
  4. OP
    Munky82

    Munky82

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2008
    Posts:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth
    My atu and stirrers' both aqua medic with the same power supply.
    Both work with the original power supply but none work with any aftermarket ones (tried 3 different ones).

    Seems like the hole in the end point of the original unit is slightly narrower. Very slight difference. Doubtful that is the issue?

    12614e51f48b320c9.jpg
     

Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Aqua Medic Power Forum Date
WTD Aquamedic Kalkstirrer Powerplug ► Sponsor Request Forum 3 Jul 2014
[wtd] Aqua medic sunbeam 2 x 54w Wanted 23 Jun 2017
[wtd] Aqua medic 1 x 250w hailide +2 x 24wT5 (x2) Wanted 14 Jun 2017
Wanted: Aquamedic Auto Topup system ► Sponsor Request Forum 24 May 2017
[wtd] Aquamedic auto topup system Wanted 13 May 2017
[wtd] Aquamedic Auto topup system Wanted 30 Apr 2017
Aqua Medic Blue 1000 skimmer pump hardly producing bubbles Protein Skimmers, Mechanical Filtration 20 Apr 2017