Anyone an Alarm installer / programmer?

Discussion in 'The Sump' started by lIghty, 27 Jun 2009.

  1. lIghty

    lIghty

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    Hi Guys

    Need to set the PGM1 to an output on my alarm system when armed, its a Power 832 DSC with a 5010 board.

    Please if anyone can help!
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    At last something for ME! Do you want to set some kind of signal display to show you the system is armed?
     
  4. lIghty

    lIghty Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    Yip, Had the installer program the PGM1 to status for my GSM Comander and a LED, They told me to connect it between 12+ and the PGM1, but nothing, even checked with my meter, Think they must have made a flop with the programming?

    Also when I was doing some connections on the panic system I installed it kept tripping so I killed all power till I was finished, now it coming up with a "trouble" indication, checked, show on 8, so it must have lost the time, oops.....

    Also, don't have the installer code.........
     
  5. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Now thats a bugger up coz without the installer code.... I can get the right programming locations but if we cant get in - what to do what to do?Is the system being monitored by a response company?
     
  6. lIghty

    lIghty Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    :banghead: I SMSed the techi, but doubt he will reply, just makes me mad that they don't do it right the 1st time, had them here twice already!

    I'll get the code and then hopefully I will not have to realy on them!

    I've downloaded the manual, but doesn't go too deep into things, just the common things.

    Do you perhaps have the manual on PDF?

    Yes, radio link, but a "new" type that transmits the zones details, as I dont have a telkom line, only one service provider could offer this here!
     
  7. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    The reason for asking about monitoring is that if it is then it's going to be a mission to get the installer code as security co's dont usually give the out as it opens them to high security issues!
    Follow this link works for me perfectly : http://www.homesecuritypro.us/manuals/dsc-manuals/P832_iman.pdf

    Try *8 5010 and see if it gets you in?
    The "program" and "armed" lights must come on then "in"
     
  8. lIghty

    lIghty Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    how would I know if im in, 4 short beeps?
     
  9. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Sorry what keypad you using - LED or LCD?
     
  10. lIghty

    lIghty Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    Thanks Manual is what I was looking for!
     
  11. lIghty

    lIghty Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    LED 8 zone
     
  12. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Managed to get into programming mode?
     
  13. lIghty

    lIghty Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    no, just get a long beep....
     
  14. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Sorry dude afraid have to get the techi to give it to you (I doubt) other than that if anything else feel me to trouble me - glad to be of any help anytime!
     
  15. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    The "program" and "armed" lights must come on then "in"
     
  16. lIghty

    lIghty Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    Well Thanks Chika! Glad to know I'm not the only "electronics" freak!:lol:

    Do you know anything about the Centurion CP77 gate moter controller?
     
  17. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Controller runs different motors : D3 , D5 - check on the lid of green cover on black insert - what model you got?And what would you like to do? Sorry do you have sliding or swing gates?
     
  18. lIghty

    lIghty Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    Not sure on motor models, they are swing motors, I read they have a feature that once the gate has opened and the "safety" beem breaks and makes again they close automatic, so basically once the car has driven through it will close, just wondered how effective this is?
     
  19. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Personal preference - different strokes for different folks - would you like to utilise this feature? I can talk you through the programming if you want or http://www.centsys.co.za/support/manuals/pdf/1068.D.01.0054_6.pdf - I even got a buddy in Pinetown that can help you - if you want can pm you his number - just tell him I referred you to him and will let him know as well - if you prefer - but programming this a a piece of cake compared to some other brands!
     
  20. lIghty

    lIghty Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    Thx Chika, not problem connecting and setting up, was just wondering if this was common practice?
     
  21. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    This feature came about coz the theory was once you have driven in it became common for would-be robbers to follow you or block the beam long enough for them to gain entry - which resulted in a decline in beam sales so this feature was introduced but not only to boost sales but solve a common problem as well - Also dont really worry too much about the gate crushing the car - check under sensitivity settings and adjust accordingly to what the arms "feel" they closing against after the beams are tripped so that it doesn't continue closing if you stuck halfway!
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Anyone Alarm installer Forum Date
*Maspect Razor 180w Christmas Specials anyone?* ► Sponsor Request Forum 18 Nov 2016
Anyone have an idea what this is? ID Needed 29 Oct 2016
ID please anyone Anemone's 19 Oct 2016
Advanced Topic Anyone heard of sochting oxydators. Advanced Topics 24 May 2016
anyone keeping a stylotella aurantium? Soft Corals 17 May 2016
[wtd] In Standerton for the weekend - anyone selling livestock Wanted 23 Apr 2016
anyone puddle hopped in tinley manor? Diving, Collecting and Environmental Discussions 7 Apr 2016