Air con water

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by Dillan, 17 Sep 2012.

  1. Dillan

    Dillan

    Joined:
    10 May 2012
    Posts:
    785
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Bloemfontein/Cannon Rocks
    I have an aircon water outlet pipe in my tank "space" i can either remove the water or use it as top up?
    Is there any reason why this water cant be used?;)
     
  2. Guest




  3. Fires

    Fires

    Joined:
    25 Jul 2009
    Posts:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Centurion
    Hi Dillan, Check the TDS on that water and let us know what the readings are ??
     
  4. OP
    Dillan

    Dillan

    Joined:
    10 May 2012
    Posts:
    785
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Bloemfontein/Cannon Rocks
  5. carlosdeandrade

    carlosdeandrade

    Joined:
    24 Dec 2010
    Posts:
    8,243
    Likes Received:
    229
    Location:
    North Riding, Jozi
    And......
    I'm sure you can't use it, isn't it like the water that comes from a tumble dryer with a condenser. Instructions always say not to use the water.
     
  6. OP
    Dillan

    Dillan

    Joined:
    10 May 2012
    Posts:
    785
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Bloemfontein/Cannon Rocks
  7. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    24,024
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    Location:
    Centurion
    copper pipes.


    Only if the air con is using all titanium fittings. Else I would not use it.
     
  8. Fires

    Fires

    Joined:
    25 Jul 2009
    Posts:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Centurion
    Like RiaanP said. The whole system consist of Copper. Very BAD for Marine Reef systems. If you test for Copper, You will get a very high copper reading. Your TDS is already standing on 10. Rather get a Nice RO system with a DI unit on it...
     
  9. OP
    Dillan

    Dillan

    Joined:
    10 May 2012
    Posts:
    785
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Bloemfontein/Cannon Rocks
    No I agree i have RO unit i just have a aircon pipe next to a tank so was wondering lol stupid idea
     

Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - water Forum Date
Not trying to be funny, but..........my water is too clean! General Discussions and Advice 9 Jul 2017
distiled water quality General Discussions and Advice 5 Jul 2017
Phase 2 done, semi auto water changer Anything DIY Related 3 Jul 2017
[wtd] Cycled water,live sand and live Rock Wanted 19 Jun 2017
Solar heating our water General Discussions and Advice 26 May 2017
Hi fin pangasius help? (Fresh water) Urgent Help Needed 14 May 2017
[wtd] Looking for 2-stage water purifier Wanted 11 May 2017