0 TDS without DI stage?

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by Fafmel, 28 Aug 2013.

  1. Fafmel

    Fafmel

    Joined:
    15 May 2012
    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edenvale
    Hi All,

    Is it possible to get 0 TDS without a DI stage?

    I am using a DD RO unit (125GPD) and tested after the membrane and before the DI stage and got 0 TDS, tap water is testing 77.

    Am I wasting my time with the DI stage, I get better waste to RO ratio without the DI?
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. dallasg

    dallasg Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    14 Dec 2008
    Posts:
    16,769
    Likes Received:
    582
    Location:
    Sandton
    well my advice is 0 TDS is 0TDS so you can bypass it, unless i am missing something
    and thats how i use mine
     
  4. TheWaterboy

    TheWaterboy Sponsor

    Joined:
    6 May 2007
    Posts:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    79
    Location:
    Durban
    Not possible. Check your meter. Lowest a membrane would go without resin is 2. Unless you putting 0 tds into the unit. Lol
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - without stage Forum Date
Starting new tank without Live Rock General Discussions and Advice 13 Mar 2016
Overflow without drilling General Discussions and Advice 5 Nov 2015
90 Liter tank without skimmer General Discussions and Advice 4 Sep 2015
Gorgeous tank without skimmer... General Discussions and Advice 31 May 2015
Running FOWLR without skimmer Fish Only Tanks, Predator Tanks 4 Feb 2015
need help to catch convict tang without dismantling my tank General Discussions and Advice 23 Nov 2014
Who else in Centurion without power? Power cuts 30 Jun 2014