Purple tip Anemone

Reaction score
Hey almal, ek het 2 purple tip Anemone gekoop alby is helder wit, maar die 1 het begin bruin raak amper 'n half bruin laag oral op hom. Hy is glad nie so helder soos die ander 1 nie, is hy besig om dood te gaan? hy eet en als en hy lyk gelukkig?? Help A.s.b.

Barbeton Blues :(

Andre have you read up ANYTHING about keeping anenome's yet? Do you have any idea of the conditions YOU need to provide so they have some chance of living?

List your equipment, tank size, lights, flow, sump, skimmer etc etc etc... ALL water parameters and then lets see if we can help you.

Im not an expert on nennies, but i know enough that you should have those!!!!!

Hi Andre - I am sorry to hear that you are and have been duped into buying 2 anemone's - so quickly. As I have JUST responded to another member - anemone's PREFER to live in tanks which have been mature for WHILE already.....

The anemone who has a slightly brownish coloration, is by FAR FAR the healthier anemone. The white one, is the sick one. Please keep on feeding the anemone's.

What are you feeding the anemone's? And how often?

Anemone's in this state NEEDS to be fed often. Also - what lighting do you have in the tank? Anemone's NEED to have really decent lighting as well..... High intensity, high wattage lighting.

Hey almal, ek het 2 purple tip Anemone gekoop .

Jy moes nie :nono:... As the previous posters said, anemones should only be kept in well mature tanks, AT LEAST 6 months old (one year old would be preferable.

alby is helder wit, maar die 1 het begin bruin raak amper 'n half bruin laag oral op hom.