Conspiwhat?

Reaction score
Hi all, I am new to MASA but by no means new to reefkeeping. I have been following a few intresting threads so I decided I might as well register. Before you ask for pics, my camera is broken:) Truth be told, Im currently tankless... The plan is to change that soon though.

Look forward to getting to know all of you:1:

welcome to masa. not having a tank doesnt mean you get off lightly, why not fill us in on a few of the systems youve had in the past and what sort of things you like to keep :)

welcome and happy postings

:p I knew it. Well my first tank was a 3ft. Got it in 2005, kept a few malawian cichlids. After lots of LFS advice that turned into a disaster FOWLR. Never mind struggling with algae. I couldnt get anything to survive in my tank. Eventually gave up. After about 2 months of lying to myself I came to the conclusion that most LFS's were feeding me complete BS. Google became my best friend. Thats when I discovered reef central which changed my whole way of thinking. In 2006 I started a 6 ft with triggers,lions and triggers,lions and triggers and lions;) Nothing else really lasted. Mid 2006 I converted my focus to softies. Since then had a few different tanks, my primary focus has always been zoanthids. Cant get enough of them.... That about wraps it up:wave2:

hehe i share your interest in zoas and triggers, I just love mixed reef tanks too so you can keep those nasty cats out of my list thanks :) which triggers have you kept out of interest? i am aiming at getting a sargussums trigger for my next tank:)

i also love zoas, the variety of them is fantastic. if you feel like browsing some sites while you plan your next tank (you know u want one) have a look at Zoas pages i think its a site youll enjoy:
)

Welcome to MASA - glad you joined us! Do you know the sponsors in PTY? If you wanna start again, go bug Lanzo at Dorry pets and Rob at Idol marine - they in midrand. Great guys that gives sound advice ;)